Selection Committee

Selection Committee

PCI has constituted the selection committee in order to select the athletes towards World Championship to be held from 14th to 23rd July 2017 at London.


In view of this PCI has proposed to send best performing athletes at the selection trails towards classification cum participation at Fazaa Athletics World Cup, 2017 and China Athletics World Cup 2017 .
The selection trails is scheduled on 8th and 9th of February 2017 at Bahalgad, Sonipat, Haryana SAI Centre.

PCI has arranged provisional classification on 7th February 2017 at the same venue.

Mr. Ananda Jothi, the Chairman of the STC (Classification)-PCI has been appointed to carry out the provisional classification independently. Mr. Girraj Singh is requested to cooperate with Mr. Jothi by providing one or two assistants as per the requirement of Mr. Jothi

The selection members are as follows:

  • Mr. Rao Inderjit Singh – Chairman
  • Mr. Rupinder Singh – Member
  • Mr. Rajavelu – Member
  • Mr. Sriram Singh – Arjuna Awardee, Olympian and Asian Gold Medalist
  • Mr. Deepak Baradwaj – SAI Designated Coach
  • Mr. Rakesh Gupta - Member
  • Mr. Girraj Singh – Observer

Besides Chairman the above said members shall constitute the selection committee meeting.
The decision of the meeting is final. Appeals or objections submitted to the Chairman if any shall not be considered for this meet but would be reviewed and suitable reply shall be given to the athlete’s representatives.

J. Chandrashekar

Secretary General
Paralympic Committee of India ®